Home | About Us | Contact Us

The Community Development Division is one of five divisions within Fort Wayne City Government. There are four departments within the Community Development Division:

Community Planning and Policy

Neighborhood Code Enforcement

Office of Housing and Neighborhood Services


Within Community Development, there are also five public boards and commissions.

Mission Statement

"To develop and implement creative community-based strategies to enhance economic opportunity, build strong neighborhoods, and ensure a dynamic framework for quality growth and development."

Vision Statement

"To foster a vibrant, prosperous and growing Fort Wayne through extraordinary community development."