Home | About Us | Contact Us

The Public Art Commission is a 13-member volunteer advisory body that governs the City’s Public Art Program, and, as requested, advises other entities on public art projects. 

Commission Members:

Rena Bradley,
practicing artist
Jan Krist Finkbeiner,
practicing artist
Alec Johnson, Fort Wayne Parks & Recreation
Susan Mendenhall
, Arts United of Greater Fort Wayne
John O’Connell, Purdue Fort Wayne School of Visual & Performing Arts [VICE CHAIR]
Tim Parsley, University of Saint Francis School of Creative Arts
Lynette Scott, Artlink
Charles Shepard, Fort Wayne Museum of Art
Theoplis Smith, City Council appointee
Tom Smith, City Council appointee
Paul Spoelhof, Fort Wayne Community Development 
Nancy Stewart, Mayoral appointee [CHAIR]
Randy Strebig, Mayoral appointee

Commissioners serve 4-year terms and may be reappointed for one consecutive 4-year term. Terms are staggered so that new seats become available each year.

Advisory Ex-Officio:

Alexandra Hall, Art This Way
Leonard Helfrich, Community Member
Pam Holocher, Community Member
Mac Parker, Community Member
Renata Robinson, Southeast Fort Wayne Community Member
Paul Sauerteig, Community Member
Dan Ross, Arts United of Greater Fort Wayne 

Advisory Ex-Officio Members serve 1-year terms and may be reappointed for every year. These members are non-voting and provide support and advice for projects and committees. 

Public Art Manager:

Sherese Fortriede, City Planner (Community Development) and Public Art Manager at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The Public Art Commission operates with a series of approved guidelines and a master plan which can be found below:

  AFA MP Image   PAC PG Image  PAC MG Image  PAC DP Image  PAC MP Image  PAC CM Image